City Council

The City of Bradbury operates under the City Council-City Manager form of government.  The City Council is responsible to the electorate to be the policy-making body of the City.  The City’s five Council members are elected by District for four-year, staggered terms of office.  Each member of the City Council serves without financial compensation. The City Council reorganizes every year and elects one of its members to serve as Mayor.  The Mayor presides over all the City Council meetings and is the ceremonial head of the City for official functions. The City Manager is the administrative head of the City under the direction of the City Council. The City Manager is responsible for carrying out policy and the efficient administration of the City’s affairs.
The City Council formulates policy, approves programs, appropriates funds and establishes local taxes and assessments. The decisions of the City Council are reached by a majority vote. The City Council enacts local laws (ordinances) and regulations for governing of the City. The local ordinances adopted by the City Council are compiled in the Municipal Code. Other City Council directives and policies are recorded in resolutions or minutes.

City Council Priorities for 2022-2023:
  • Disaster Preparedness
  • Fiscal Responsibility
  • Capital Improvements
  • Infrastructure Improvements
  • City Beautification
The City Council meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm in the Council Chambers in City Hall at 600 Winston Avenue. All meetings are open to the public and attendance from the community is encouraged.